Happy Birthday to Me!

June 11, 2011 at 1:17 am Leave a comment

Well my 21st birthday is only two days away!! How did this happen?! Well in terms of my running and training and I few updates…

1. I have signed up for the Pilgrim 10k taking place in Patriot Place on the 4th of July! I figured it would be good to run a 10k before a half marathon. I’m looking at it as a stepping stone PLUS I was really excited to start training using the program I created through SmartCoach and I didn’t want to wait until July to start!

2. For my birthday my parents are getting me the Garmin Forerunner 405. I was able to find a better deal on Amazon.com. On Amazon.com the watch with the heart rate monitor was less than the watch alone on Garmin. I will be doing a review of the watch soon once I start using it.

3. I will be stopping by a running shoe store in the near future to try to figure out what is going on with my feet. I think I might need some insoles or new shoes. I get blisters on my feet when I run more than 4 or 5 miles.

I got the green!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Time Flies

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


