Rain?! It’s winter…

December 12, 2010 at 9:22 pm Leave a comment

Thirteen days until Christmas… I think? I have my advent calendar set-up- not sure if I am on the right track. I always forget about it and then can’t remember how many to open. In any case Christmas is coming! I have the All I Want for Christmas Pandora station playing which is helping make this rain a little better. I must admit I am disappointed that it’s not snow.

It was disgusting outside with lots and lots of rain. I am surprised I found the motivation to make it to the gym. I did 20 minutes on the cross trainer- for some reason it was much more difficult that normal. Here is my routine:

Time                      Resistance
0-5                                 5
5-6                                 6
6-7                                 7
7-8                                8
Continue to 20 minutes/20 resistance
20-21                            5

Then after the cross trainer I braved a new machine that I have never tried before the Cardio Wave. It took me about 3 minutes to get used to this lateral movement. Then all of the sudden it seemed to click. I liked the work out- I could defiantly feel it in my thighs (the outer thigh too which was unique for a cardio machine!). I think I will try it again.

Well I was taking a study break… I finished all of my Christmas cards which reminded me that I want to make Christmas cookies. I return home from school very soon- so cookie making is on the way! I found these yummy things- not cookies but still look delicious, chocolate covered marshmallows. I’m hoping these will be an easy to treat to bring to my boyfriend’s family Christmas get together. It’s my inexpensive Christmas gift!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Start the Day with Healthy Choices Finals are done!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


